More Extravaganza Thoughts

I had a great experience at the 2009 Extravaganza.  Lots of wonderful moments, including:

 

  1. Keynote speakers Chris Scharen (video divina) and Leslie Hunter (Pencil & the Pen)
  2. Varied styles of worship, all led by the incomparable Pastor LeAnn Stubbs
  3. Talking about cultural shifts in communication during my Facebook 101 workshop
  4. Seeing people that I had “met” on-line, but never had a face-to-face encounter with
  5. Hanging out with the Unholy Half Dozen + 1
  6. The best meal I’ve ever eaten (Sunday jazz brunch), courtesy of Court of Two Sisters in the French Quarter
  7. Reconnecting with people I haven’t seen in years
  8. Dancing and singing until the wee hours
  9. Lost And Found giving away a disc of PDFs of all their songs
  10. Willy the Bike Man

 

I didn’t take any pictures while I was there, but there are about 500 shots from E’09 over on the ELCA Youth Ministry Network site.  And, for those people who wondered why two of the pictures I posted earlier were with women who aren’t my wife…here I am with DotCom hanging out at the Wartburg Seminary booth.

Bouma / Ullestad

One Response to More Extravaganza Thoughts

  1. E-Hark says:

    1. I like being the +1.
    2. DotCom’s name has forever been changed.
    3. Willy has the voice of an angel.
    4. That’s a nice picture.

Leave a Reply

