Extra(awesome)vaganza

I’ve had such a rich experience at the ELCA Youth Ministry Network Extravaganza this week.  I’m not sure where to start…so I’ll start it off with some early-week reflections from my friend Emily Harkins:

I am currently in New Orleans. Watch out Bourbon Street, there’s a new girl in town! Lock up your stray cats and dogs, I’m on the prowl.

Actually, I am here for a conference in Youth Ministry. Imagine a hotel filled with crazies, all running around with lanyards and name tags, loving on each other and Jesus Christ.

Can I get an AMENHALLELUJAH

Here’s a little something to tide you over until I get back and have a blogathon. Miss you Blog World!

My new friends, El and An at “Mothers”
Friend E likes Bread Pudding. I don’t know why.

McLos and E representing Iowa and the color brown in the land of jazz.

Who loves citrus fruits? We do. And mouth guards.

Yes. Being in my presence is that joyous. Eat your heart out blog world.

More to Come.

Leave a Reply

