A Good Read

2008 has brought about, among other things, my own personal reading renaissance.  My aversion to reading has been overcome by an insatiable need to be in-the-know.  Using an RSS feed reader (Google Reader, to be precise) has made it easier to keep up with what’s going on in the world.  Though I subscribed and unsubscribed to about 120 different sites in the past 6 months, I’ve found that keeping my feeds near 50 is most manageable.  Here’s a list of what I’m currently reading:

 

CHURCH

 

SPORTS

 

TECH

 

YOUTH MINISTRY

 

YOUTH CULTURE

 

FRIENDS

 

NEWS

 

What are you reading these days?  Any suggestions for godsnowhere readers?

Happy New Year!

4 Responses to A Good Read

  1. adam mclane says:

    Hey! Thanks for the love. You’re not so bad yourself you know? You’ve certainly secured your spot in my reader. 🙂

  2. Thanks for following me, Erik. I’ve been subscribed to your thoughts as well.

    Happy New Year!

  3. Erik says:

    Thanks and kudos to you, Adam. Happy 2009!

  4. Erik says:

    Funny story about the first time I met Mike…
    Two years ago I bought a house from a member of the church named Dave. When I was at the “Reclaiming Paul” conference, Dave said, “keep your eyes peeled for a guy from D.C. who has long hair and looks like a runner.” Turns out “that guy” was Mike Stavlund; he and Dave were friends from college. Small world.

Leave a Reply

