FOX vs. Palin?

I found this video clip to be a little odd.  These two reporters’ handling of Gov. Sarah Palin seems to fly in the face of the perception that FOX is a conservative-based news organization.  It seems rather harsh towards Ms. Palin.  

 

Either way, I’m soooooo glad that this election season is over!  I’ve officially removed all the political blogs from my Google Reader…at least for a while.  Time to breathe the clean air of a concluded election.  I’m just glad I don’t live in Minnesota.

5 Responses to FOX vs. Palin?

  1. savinggrace says:

    They need someone to blame the loss on and she is the easiest target. It is infuriating because McCain picked her in the first place knowing full well that she was incapable and horribly ill equipped for the job.

    Btw, my name is Kyra and I have been following your blog for weeks. I enjoy it 🙂 I’m an ELCA lutheran myself. Found your blog on the lutheran blog directory.

    Mine is here if you are interested: http://www.democratdrive.blogspot.com

    It is a little heavy on politics, but I talk about a lot of other things as well from the silly to the outrageous, to my spirituality.

    Thanks for being a bright spot in my day with your writings.

  2. Erik says:

    Thanks for your kind words about my humble little blog, Kyra! I enjoyed reading your posts from the last few days on your site. Sounds like you have quite the neighbor!!! Blessings…

  3. Actually Fox News just seems conservative. They really aren’t. It’s just that the rest of news has a leftward bent to them. A non-partisan group (and I owe you a name and link) found them to be the most balanced. When you watch them often like I do you’ll see their panels have Democrats and Republicans – Conservatives, Moderates and Liberals. They have conservative hosts & liberal hosts. What is deemed to be news is just that, and they took plenty of swings at McCain as well.

    Sean Hannity gets a bad rap, but forget the other half of his show – Alan Colmes who is liberal. That program is news analysis, not news.

    Carl Cameron I don’t think is conservative, but I don’t know for sure. He keeps his ideology out of his reporting.

    Personally I’m disgusted at the McCain staffers who are doing this to Palin. Just leave her alone already! I guess they decided she’d be their “fall guy.” In reality I don’t think McCain would have gotten even 48% of the vote without her.

  4. savinggrace

    Yeah I know being a governor of a state makes you horribly ill-equipped and being a state senator and only serving two years in the U.S. Senate make you oh so much more qualified to become President.

    Give it a rest!

  5. Kara says:

    I just watched this video in response to having absolutly nothing to do at work. Fox news sucks…Sarah Palin is dumb…and Democrats rule 🙂

    Glad I’m not in Iowa Senate Distric 10 where the incumbent Jeff Danielson is only 14 votes ahead of the awful Walt Rogers. Arg.

Leave a Reply

