Isaac the Hilarious

I got back into town a little late, mainly due to an infestation of deer on I-35 in north Missouri.  The Yaris was constantly slowing down to avoid God’s creatures (both living and dead) along the road.  When we finally reached the WDM it was about an hour past Anna and Isaac’s bedtime.  Naturally, they were too excited to actually go to sleep.  We popped in a movie – Ratatouille – and set up a pile of pillows and blankets on the family room floor.  Anna fell asleep by 10:00…Isaac did not.

It’s 12:30 am, and Isaac is still going strong.  We’re wrapping up “Star Wars I: Phantom Menace”, namely the lightsaber duel between Darth Maul and Obi Wan Kenobi / Qui Gon Jinn.  Isaac turns to me and says:

“Obi Wan is a better jedi than Qui Gon.  He really uff da’s Darth Maul in this movie.”

Hilarious.  A few minutes later I was changing out of my polo and jeans into pjs.  Once again, Isaac has a priceless observation:

“Dad, you’re kinda embarassing me right now.  I can see your nipples.”

It’s possible that these aren’t really that funny, but I’m finding them extra humorous because I’ve been away for three days.  Even though we’re both really tired – and it’s probably irresponsible to let a 4 year old stay awake this late AND watch Star Wars – it has been a lot of fun talking with him and listening to his observations.  Very smart little boy.  They really do grow up quickly.

One Response to Isaac the Hilarious

  1. […] Meets the Sims A friend passed along this simulation game to me earlier today.  Isaac and I had a good time playing it…and a heart-warming exchange followed.   Isaac:  Dad, it […]

Leave a Reply

