Political Levity

I could use a little more of this in this campaign season.

The Moderate Voice

*** Update ***

My sister and I had a good conversation about this.  She thought it was disingenuous and foolhardy to say these things the day after a “heated” debate.  There’s probably some truth to her sentiments.  I just liked that both candidates were able to publicly poke fun at themselves and each other.  I’m not a fan of Roasts, per se.  They seem awkward, and my inner bleeding-heart always worries if people might take the jokes the wrong way.  However, I thought this was handled well…the writers for these little speeches did a nice job.

Leave a Reply

