All Roads Lead to Invesco

My time in Denver this week was short-lived.  I’m still sorting out my thoughts on the speeches and performances I heard at Invesco Field on Thursday afternoon / evening.  However, just a brief word about the organized chaos that was taking place outside of the stadium.  I thought the City of Denver did a remarkable job helping everything run smothly.  No major fights broke out, which is no small accomplishment.  By all accounts, most credentialed people were able to find their seat prior to Obama’s speech.  I, for one, was surprised that I only waited in line for 45 minutes before entering the stadium at 2:15 PM.  As people continued to trickle in throughout the afternoon, there was an overwhelming sense of patience and joy exhibited by the people I was around.  Everyone seemed thrilled to be a part of such a huge event.

The Denver Post did a nice recap of how 84,000 people got in-and-out of a football stadium with minimal incidents.

More tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

