Guilty Pleasure

A few weeks ago, against my wishes, Allison rented the Disney movie, “Enchanted”. Well, predictably, I really enjoyed it. I’m a huge sucker for romantic comedies and musicals…and this movie has both. In the interest of full disclosure, I’m also an avid “Grey’s Anatomy” watcher; so a movie with McDreamy is going to make me happy as well. My favorite song has to be the intentionally over-the-top “That’s How You Know”.

I also cried watching “Meet the Robinson’s” tonight. What in the world is going on with me?

Tomorrow I’ll try to “man up” and write columns such as “The Art of Cursing”, “My 10 Favorite Beers”, and “Why All Female Athletes Should Dress Like Misty May-Treynor and Kerri Walsh“. Until then, I’ll be sipping my fruity drink, eating bon-bons, and giving myself a pedicure.

2 Responses to Guilty Pleasure

  1. Nicole says:

    Ahhhh….you crying at a movie…completely blocked that from my memory. I can see why that movie brought you to tears, though.

  2. knock says:

    I seem to remember that he cries at movies quite easily…. What was that movie, Balm in Giliad… 1996 or so…so far back , so many dead brain cells…

Leave a Reply

