Oh Mexico, I Guess I’ll Have To Go Now

I can’t believe my last post was about the NBA Finals…which wrapped up something like 3 weeks ago.  Needless to say, this summer has gotten off to a bit of a rocky start.  Allison started a very cool (but very time-consuming) new job on June 1…VBS was stupidly crazy…spent a week in Jackson, MS…and now I’m gearing up for a week in Mexico City on a cultural immersion experience through the ELCA’s Lutheran Center.  This will be my 4th trip to Centro Luterano, and our congregation’s 17th.  I’m told the programming has changed quite a bit since I was last there.  I’m both curious and excited to see what that actually means.  I’m also hopeful that they have wi-fi so I can do my journaling in blog-form.

In the meantime, your good thoughts and prayers are much appreciated for our safe travel next week.

I’m also on a personal quest to bring apple soda to the United States.

Manzana Lift

Leave a Reply

