I Want To Ride My Bicycle

This evening I went on a long-ass bike ride through Yuppieville (West Des Moines).  Aside from the stupid people in SUVs who don’t pay attention to large white dudes on large black bikes, it was a rather pleasant ride.

Oh, I guess there was one other thing.  It took me 4 attempts to find a gas station with a properly functioning pressurized air hose.  Not a huge deal…but a little annoying.  Eventually, I found on at the Kum & Go on 50th and Mills Civic Parkway.  I even avoided the temptation to go into the adjoining McDonalds and buy a Double QPC and a McFlurry.

Here’s hoping for a relaxing evening of leftover pizza, beer, and “Syriana“.

Leave a Reply

